You are here

Hours and Location

Public Hours

Monday–Wednesday 1:00–5:00
Thursday 10:30–8:00
Friday 1:00–5:00

Saturday–Sunday CLOSED

Materials are paged from the stacks until one hour prior to closing.

2018 Reading Room Closures

The Reading Room will close early, at 4:00, on Friday, June 15.

The Reading Room will be closed on the following dates:
Monday, June 18
Tuesday, June 19
Wednesday, June 20
Thursday, June 21
Friday, June 22
The Reading Room will open late, at 1:00, on Thursday, June 28
Wednesday, July 4
Monday, September 3
Thursday, November 22
Friday, November 23
Monday, December 24
Tuesday, December 25


Location

The Libraries are located in the museum, near the Michigan Avenue entrance.

111 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60603