You are here

Northwest Indiana

The Northwest Indiana Community Associates was organized in 1993 with forty charter members. The chapter has since grown to almost 300 members. Lake and Porter counties in Indiana are home to most of the group. A large annual membership meeting in September kicks off the new year, generating interest and excitement for the upcoming calendar of programs and events.

Yearly programming, in close association with the Art Institute of Chicago, includes image-illustrated lectures at the Art Institute, a six-part study series, and tours to other significant museums and cultural institutions in the Chicago metropolitan and regional areas.

Members reside in the following zip codes: 46321, 46307, 46373, 46385, 46383, 46375, 46322, 46304, 46311, 46403, and 46319.

Unless otherwise noted, programs are for Community Associates members only.

For more information, e-mail CAcoordinator@artic.edu. For additional updates, follow Northwest Indiana's Facebook Page.


Calendar of Events

2017-2018

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Representations of Nature in Gauguin’s Work

Art Institute of Chicago 

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

The Grand Tour: Artists, Tourists, and Collectors in Italy

Avalon Manor

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Chicago’s World’s Fairs 

Chicago History Museum

Tuesday, November 2, 2017 

Agatha Christie, Archaeologist: Digging the Dirt

Lake County Public Library

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Guest Artist Program

Art Institute of Chicago

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Christmas Art at the White House

Center for Visual and Performing Arts

Monday, February 5, 2018

Princess Brides

Art Institute of Chicago

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Japanese Textiles: Study Group

Lake County Public Library

Thursday, March 8, 2018

A Hamiltonian Approach to American Art 

Art Institute of Chicago

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

A Comparative Look at Jackson Pollock and Hans Hoffman: Study Group

Lake County Public Library

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Art and Music

Art Institute of Chicago

Monday, May 7, 2018

Artists of the Dunes: Study Group

Lake County Public Library

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Frank Lloyd Wright Bradley House & Kankakee Historical Museum

Kankakee, IL 

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

15th Century Bruges in the Golden Age of Flemish Art: Study Group

Lake County Public Library

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Chicago’s Gilded Age and The Glamor of History

The Lighthouse, Cedar Lake, IN