You are here

Libertyville-Mundelein

The Libertyville-Mundelein Community Associates was established in 1997 as the Central Lake County Associates. Its current name reflects the location of a majority of its 150 members; however, Vernon Hills, Grayslake, Gurnee, and other communities are also represented in its membership.

Programs include enjoyable image-illustrated lectures at the Art Institute of Chicago, an evening members' meeting featuring Lake County artists, an annual membership luncheon and trips to significant cultural venues and art collections within Chicago and the regional area.

Members reside in the following zip codes: 60048, 60060, 60030, 60031, 60045, 60025, 60061, 60046, 60056, and 60085.

Unless otherwise noted, programs are for Community Associates members only.

For more information, e-mail CAcoordinator@artic.edu


Calendar of Events

2017-2018

Wednesday, August 16, 2017 

Gauguin’s Primitivism: At Home and Abroad

Art Institute of Chicago

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Journals of a Diplomat’s Wife: Lucy Calhoun in Peking

Ivanhoe Club

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Hellenic History, Art and Culture

National Hellenic Museum

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 

Guest Artist Program 

Art Institute of Chicago

Monday, December 11, 2017

The Art of Christmas at the White House 

Art Institute of Chicago and Palmer House

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Swing Time: Jazz-Age in the U.S. and Europe

Gurnee, IL

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Behind the Scenes at the Civic Opera House

Civic Opera House

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Celebrating Art & Music 

Art Institute of Chicago

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Mirroring the Past: China’s Emperors, Scholars, and their Bronze Collections: Archaic Bronzes from China’s Forbidden City and Scholars’ Studio

Art Institute of Chicago

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Prairie in the City

White Deer Golf Club