You are here

Heritage Corridor

The Heritage Corridor Community Associates, formed in 1999, includes members from Bureau, Grundy, La Salle, Livingston, and Will counties. Communities along the Heritage Corridor, within proximity of Interstate 80, make up the core of this group's membership.

Many of Heritage Corridor's 127 members live over 100 miles from the Art Institute, yet still participate fully in illustrated art lectures, gallery walks, and other events. The group also organizes local programs and trips to other cultural venues. All programs are coordinated through the Art Institute.

Members reside in the following zip codes: 61350, 61354, 60450, 61356, 60420, 60551, 60435, 61364, 61362, and 61301.

Unless otherwise noted, programs are for Community Associates members only.

(G) Program is for Community Associates members and their guests.
(M) Program is for Community Associates members only. 

For more information, e-mail CAcoordinator@artic.edu. For additional updates, follow Heritage Corridor's Facebook Page.


Calendar of Events

2016-2017

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Meet Mary Cassatt

Deer Park Country Club, Oglesby, IL

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Tour of the Terracotta Warriors

The Feild Museum

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Guest Artist Program: Teresita Fernández

Art Institute of Chicago

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Pop Art in the Edlis-Neeson Collection 

Art Institute of Chicago

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Making Mainbocher: America's First Couturier

Chicago History Museum

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Jewelry and Artisans of Ancient Egypt

Morris Country Club

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Hemingway and Paris

Art Institute of Chicago

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Celebrating Art and Music

Art Institute of Chicago

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Traveling North for Art

Milwaukee Art Museum and Grohman Museum

Wednesday, May 18, 2017

Manifest Destinies: Art of the American West

Art Institute of Chicago and Mitchell Museum of Native American Art