You are here

Glen Ellyn-Wheaton

The Glen Ellyn-Wheaton Community Associates was formed in 1964 and has a current membership exceeding 325 members.

Glen Ellyn-Wheaton Community Associates works closely with the Art Institute of Chicago to identify topics of interest for programs, trips, seminars, study groups, and extended tours, all focused on appreciation of the visual arts. The group offers extensive and diverse opportunities for its members to grow in the knowledge of art.

Members reside in the following zip codes: 60137, 60189, 60187, 60148, 60190, 60143, 60523, 60174, 60126, and 60532.

Unless otherwise noted, programs are for Community Associates members only.

(G) Program is for Community Associates members and their guests. 
(M) Program is for Community Associates members only. 

For more information, e-mail CAcoordinator@artic.edu.


Calendar of Events

2016–2017

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Water Earth and Sky: Landscapes

The Carlisle, Lombard, IL

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

The New Contemporary 

Art Institute of Chicago

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Study Group: Architecture

Village Links of Glen Ellyn

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Terracotta Warriors, China's First Emperor

The Field Museum

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Guest Artist Program: Teresita Fernández

Art Institute of Chicago

Thursday, November 30, 2016

Making Mainbocher: America's First Couturier

Chicago History Museum

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

FBI Art Crime Team: Art and Cultural Property Investigations

The Carlisle, Lombard, IL

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

House of Snow and Gilded Gods: Art of the Himalayas

Art Institute of Chicago

Wednesday, January 18 , 2017

Art in Our Own Backyard

Morton Arboretum and Benedictine University

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Merce Cunningham: Common Time

Museum of Contemporary Art, Chicago

Thursday, March 16, 2017

A Day at the Smart Museum and Renaissance Society

Chicago, IL

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Along the Lines of Saul Steinberg

Art Institute of Chicago

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Celebrating Art and Music

Art Institute of Chicago

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

A Imaginary Interview with Élisabeth Le Brun

The Carlisle, Lombard, IL

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

A Walk Among Monuments

Graceland Cemetery and Bohemian National Cemetery, Chicago, IL