You are here

Auxiliary Board

Founded in 1973, the Auxiliary Board of the Art Institute of Chicago is the oldest and most recognized charitable board of its kind in the nation. The board comprises approximately 60 accomplished professionals who represent a broad cross-section of Chicago’s civic, corporate, and philanthropic leadership. Forward-thinking, innovative, and focused, Auxiliary Board members are dedicated to the continued success of their mission and the longevity of the museum.

Through all its events and activities, the Auxiliary Board works not only to support the Art Institute with meaningful financial contributions, but also identifies and cultivates future museum leaders. The board also strives to enrich the lives of those in Chicago’s many distinct communities through exposure to art and art education and to usher new, young, and diverse audiences into the museum.

Membership is by invitation only.

If you are interested in learning more about the membership process and/or the board, please contact the Auxiliary Board office at (312) 443-3674 or

For the most up-to-date information on upcoming events, follow us on Facebook.


Interim President

Matthew Pettinelli

Vice President



Lauren Grundhofer Peterson

Assistant Treasurer

Michael J. Patterson


Mark Yee

Assistant Secretary

Bridget Jordan Levy


Trisha Ashworth
Shay Bahramirad
Lucy Baird
Nina Bartram
Nick Berg
J. R. Berger
Rachel Bishop
Toni Canada
Marcy A’Hearn Carrington
Alex Castellanos
Andrew M. Challenger
Francesca Connell
Nicholas C. Cosky
Matt Curley
Joe Duffy
Joseph Fitzgerald
Wendy Franzen
Kimberly Frezados
Adam Gerchen
Scott P. Glauberman
James R. Glenn
Jennifer Hamood
Roger G. Hill II
Whitney Huffsmith
Elizabeth K. Jones
Thomas E. Keim Jr.
Dana Kritsas
Tommy Miller
Jessica Muinzer
Caroline Reyes Murphy
Joe Niemiec
Margo Wolf O’Donnell
Dustin O’Regan
Desmond Pope
Anupy Singla
Bonnie G. Stanfield
Elaine Svigos
Daisy Wood Tolles
Jake Townsend
Erin White
Mario Wilson
Rebecca Woan
Abigail Wood
Patrick Wood-Prince
Marc Zaslavsky

Emeritus Members

Bruce Braun
Wendy Chronister
Kathy Cook
Neeta Demeulenaere
Angela R. Elbert
Lisa Giles
Robert H. Glaze
Roxy Goebel
Ellen Greenberger
Carrie N. Healy
Kevin Joy
Jenny Ames Lazarre
Nina Owen
Kerry Moriarty Robbins
John Rutledge
John Staib
Elizabeth Treacy
Joan Wagner

As of August 1, 2018