You are here

Reading: Our Miss Brooks 100

February 2, 2017
Rubloff Auditorium
Free ticket required with museum admission

Presented as part of a centennial initiative honoring the legacy of Gwendolyn Brooks, the first African American poet to receive the Pulitzer Prize, this program brings together five African American Pulitzer Prize–winning poets—Rita Dove, Yusef Komunyakaa, Natasha Trethewey, Tracy K. Smith, and Gregory Pardlo—for an evening of poetry and conversation.

Tickets become available December 22. 

Presented in collaboration with the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, the Poetry Foundation, and the Chicago Community Trust

*Museum admission is free for Illinois residents during this event and every Thursday 5:00–8:00.