You are here

Concert: CSO Chamber Music Series—Soviet Images and Russian Sounds

October 23, 2016
Fullerton Hall
$31, call (312) 294-3000 for tickets

Musicians from the Chicago Symphony Orchestra celebrate the 125th anniversary of Sergey Prokofiev’s birth with the Russian composer’s String Quartet no. 2 in F major, op. 92 (Kabardinian) and Bela Bartók’s String Quartet no. 4, followed by a tour of Humanism + Dynamite = The Political Photomontages of Aleksandr Zhitomirsky

$31, call (312) 294-3000 for tickets. 

Aleksandr Zhitomirsky. On the Military Wavelength, 1968. Ne boltai! Collection. © Vladimir Zhitomirsky.