You are here

CSO Chamber Music Series: Contemporary Core

March 12, 2017
Fullerton Hall
$31; call (312)-294-3000

Burnham Chamber Ensemble

Susan Synnestvedt violin
Kozue Funakoshi  violin
Diane Mues viola
Loren Brown cello
Andrea Swan piano

Haydn String Quartet No. 53 (The Lark)

John Adams Four Pieces from John's Book of Alleged Dances

Dvořák Piano Quintet No. 2

SAIC educator Giovanni Aloi introduces art to complement the concert, and leads a tour in the galleries following the performance.

Mark Rothko (Marcus Rothkowitz). Untitled (Purple, White, and Red), 1953. Gift of Sigmund E. Edelstone. © 1998 Kate Rothko Prizel & Christopher Rothko / Artists Rights Society (ARS), New York.