You are here

Concert: CSO Chamber Music Series—A World of Characters

May 1, 2016
Fullerton Hall
$30, call (312) 294-3000 for tickets.

Members of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra present selections from Mendelssohn’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream, Mozart’s String Quartet in C Major, and Brahms’s String Quartet no. 1. The post-concert gallery tour features 16th- and 17th-century portraits.

Anthony van Dyck, Lucas Vorsterman, 1630/33.