You are here

Concert: Avalon String Quartet—Written In Fire

February 7, 2016
Fullerton Hall
Free with museum admission

Hear chamber works of great narrative intensity—Weinberg’s Quartet no. 7 and Janácek’s Quartet no. 2 (“Intimate Letters”)—complemented by vivid imagery from our galleries.

Joseph Mallord William Turner, Valley of Aosta: Snowstorm, Avalanche, and Thunderstorm, 1836/37.