You are here

Concert: Avalon String Quartet—A Modernist Legacy

February 22, 2015
Fullerton Hall
Free with museum admission

The renowned quartet connects Brahms’s emphasis on lyricism in his String Quartet in C Minor, op. 51, no. 1, with the modernist tonality of Berg’s String Quartet, op. 3.

Registration is not required for this program. 

For additional upcoming concerts, please visit the concerts and performances calendar.

Image courtesy of the Avalon String Quartet.