You are here

Concert: Avalon String Quartet—Fluid Reflections

September 23, 2012
Fullerton Hall
Free with museum admission

Composer Harold Meltzer's Aqua (2011), inspired by Jeanne Gang's Aqua Tower, Chicago, evokes undulating surfaces and varied reflections. Maurice Ravel's String Quartet resonates liquid fluidity also experienced in Claude Monet's Morning on the Seine, 1897. Art commentary and gallery walk complement this quartet.

Presented with Northern Illinois University School of Music

Claude Monet. Morning on the Seine, 1897. Mr. and Mrs. Martin A. Ryerson Collection.