Board of Directors


Ann Grube

Vice Presidents

Arjun Aggarwal
Heather Black
Gay-Young Cho
Patricia Erens
Charles Harper


Diane Levy


James Roche


Jack Beem
Frances Blair
Lisa Cavanaugh
Nancie Dunn
Merle Gordon
Susan Higinbotham
Richard Horwood
Barbara Levy Kipper
Diane Levy
Dr. Edmund Lewis
Casey Maciasz
H. George Mann
Charles H. Mottier
Betty Seid
Kay Torshen
Katherine Tsiang
Diane Weinberg

Honorary Directors

Marilynn Alsdorf
Thomas and Margot Pritzker
Roger Weston


Elyse Strand

Contact Us
For more information, please contact Elyse Strand, coordinator of programs and events, at or (312) 443-7282.

Join the Asian Art Council now. Please note that you must be a member of the Art Institute of Chicago to join the Asian Art Council.