The Evening Associates Board of Directors is a group of young leaders that engages thousands of their fellow Chicagoans in supporting the arts and the Art Institute. The board is a diverse group of young, art-inspired professionals whose mission is to engage Chicago’s young creative explorers with the Art Institute of Chicago, drive Evening Associates membership, promote an understanding and appreciation of the arts, and fundraise for exhibitions featuring emerging artists.

The Evening Associates have helped fund such exhibitions as Kemang Wa Lehulere: In All My Wildest Dreams, Helena Almeida: Work is never finished and Mounira Al Solh: I strongly believe in our right to be frivolous.

Executive Committee 

Agatha Kubalski
Chair of the Board

Joshua Izzard

Kati Rust
Chief Communications Officer

Cameron Croft

Board of Directors

Scott Banks
Brandon Belt
Jean-Paul Biondi
Erin Blakley
Shelley Bloch
Patty Bloom
Janice Bond
Caitlynde Brancovsky
Katie Callahan
Cameron Croft
Alexandra Demers
Caroline Gardner Donlin
Meghan Eagan
Max Gaby
Nicholas Hansen
Sara Heckman
Jacqueline Hoover
Megan Hurtuk
Joshua Izzard
Antoine Jennings
Meghan Jordan
Eli Kay-Oliphant
Vinod Kesavan
Whitney Krystof
Agatha Kubalski
Julie Lakonishok
Nika Levando
Jack Lubeznik
Ricardo Canedo Mondragon
Catherine Napier
Gina Natale
Paolo Palazzi-Xirinachs
John Reid
Catherine Roberts
Jeremy Rothschild
Kati Rust
Marta Ryvak
George Semaan
Tarra Sharp
Jimmy Shin
Gus Springmann
Kyle Stoner
Brett Charles Taylor
Natasha Vuppuluri
Todd Walton
Patrick Welby

Evening Associates Alumni Program

The alumni program is composed of former board members serving in an advisory role. Alumni are selected based on their contributions while an active member, number of years served, and continuing involvement. 

Lauren Ashley Allan
Melissa Allen
Elizabeth Bjornseth
Guy Caland-Puymartin
Brandon Clark
Newcombe Clark
Lisa Claybon
Morgan Dower
Sarah Hall
Alex Helfers
Deiken Maloney
Andrew May
Lauren Mazur
Andrea Moran
Brett Charles Taylor
Wade Thomson
Raymond Wright